J18 SAMEDI 30 NOVEMBRE 2013 – D18 ON SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 30TH, 2013

route_expedition antarctique_Faysal_2

J18 SAMEDI 30 NOVEMBRE 2013
Par e-mail :
Salut.
Apres plus de 3 semaines de tempête, le calme et le beau temps. Un silence assourdissant, après avoir vécu depuis presque 3 semaines avec le son violent du vent et le frottement de la neige et glace contre la tente. J’ai fait une sortie hier mais à partir de 16h, plus de vent. Rien. Mort comme un dimanche d’automne avec Michel DRUCKER.
En attendant, qu’est ce que je fais ? De la couture, des réparations d’équipement, je lis, j’écoute de la musique et je pense. C’est surement le pire, penser.
Voici une photo du plateau Antarctique dans la direction du pole sud. C’est auster et ça fait penser à l’océan mais en blanc. J’espère qu’avec mon radeau, j’y arriverai.
Faysal

Par SMS :
Je fais quelques réparations comme la connexion entre le traineau et moi qui a rompu. Le moral est OK mais après 3 semaines tempête et d’attente il faut vraiment chercher les ressources au fond de soi même.
———————————————————————–
D18 ON SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 30TH, 2013
By e-mail:
Hello,
After more than 3 weeks of storm, the quiet and the good weather. A deafening silence, having lived for almost 3 weeks with the violent sound of the wind and the friction of the snow and freeze against the tent. I made an exit yesterday but from 16 hours, more wind. Nothing. Died as Sunday of autumn with Michel DRUCKER.
In the meantime, what I make ? The sewing, the repairs of equipment, I read, I listens to some music and I think. It is certainly the worst, to think.
Here is a photo of the Antarctic tray in the direction of the South Pole. It is to auster and that reminds the ocean but in white. I hope that with my raft, I shall arrive there.
Faysal

By SMS:
I make some repairs as the connection between the sled and me which broke. The morale is OK but after 3 weeks storm and of wait it is really necessary to look for the resources at the bottom of one even.