J16 JEUDI 28 NOVEMBRE 2013 – D16 ON THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 28TH, 2013

J16 JEUDI 28 NOVEMBRE 2013
Temps clair et vent faible qui devrait monter jusqu’à 30-40 nœuds (110 – 140 km/h). Le vent a était terrible et impitoyable : mon ami d’antarctique et frère de misère, GEOFF l’explorateur australien qui doit se trouver à des dizaines de km derrière moi a aussi perdu une voile. Je ne sais pas dans quel état on va terminer chacun notre expédition. Mais on a la même détermination d’avancer et c’est beau à voir!

2h après : Rectification. Visibilité nulle et vent de 45 nœuds. La tempête revient. Si j’avais un peu de visibilité, je sortirai avec la petite voile mais sans vision comment savoir si je ne me dirige pas vers une crevasse…
—————————————————————————-
D16 ON THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 28TH, 2013
Clear weather and low wind which should rise up to 30-40 knots (110 – 140 kph). The wind has was terrible and merciless: my friend of Antarctica and brother of poverty, GEOFF the Australian explorer who has to be in dozens of km behind me also lost a sail. I do not know in which state we are going to end each our expedition. But we have the same determination to move forward and it is beautiful to see!

2 hours later: rectification. Nil visibility and wind of 45 knots. The storm returns. If I had a little of visibility, I shall go out with the small sail but without vision how to know if I do not go to a crevass…